Kicks to the Head

I still don’t take criticism well.

It’s one of those things that we learn to deal with as a Martial Artist through competition and testings, but as a writer, it all seems terribly subjective – more of a personal attack than sparring. I would rather be kicked in the head (and I know from experience it’s not pleasant).

I was drawn to Tae Kwon Do because of the community. It is the same for blogging, although I find it harder to put myself out there.  Today’s Zero to Hero challenge addressed that hesitancy.  Our assignment was to find some topics and blogs to follow, understanding that’s an invitation for others to look at your work.

I created a blog list.  Some, I’ve been following forever.  Some, I started today.  I look forward to reading and will welcome your comments (while keeping my high block up). Take a look at the list.  They might inspire you as well.

Leave a Reply

