Cut

Is an individual’s failure to note a new haircut a lack of sensibility and observation or a comment on the haircut itself?

As martial artists we are encouraged to be aware and present in the moment.  It’s easy to breeze through our interactions with people without noticing them, in an assembly line of rote pleasantries automatically mouthed.

My goal for today is to, without freaking them out, look at people as I speak with them.

P.S. After a couple days of deliberation, I’ve decided I like my haircut, so feel free to keep your non-commenting commentary to yourself.

One thought on “Cut

  1. I like this entry. I do not like that the Like button is for bloggers only.

Leave a Reply

