Taking Stock

I broke my fast of 48 hours with a bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup.

It is always delicious but this bowl was particularly warming.

The headache this year was still present but not as bad as previous attempts.  I cut my caffeine intake by half and then a third the week prior.  It would be better to start two weeks ahead or better still not to go back on the coffee.  My goal will be to avoid double shots of espresso and keep the coffee to where I would like a cup but not need a cup.

I felt good, although ridiculously cold the entire time, a little spacey, light-headed and unfocused at moments.

In the end, it’s always positive to give yourself  a short-term goal outside of your comfort zone and everyday routine.  Success is found in the attempt.

 

3 thoughts on “Taking Stock

  1. hope you don’t mind the comment.
    this was really fascinating to read. i especially like the last two sentences – truth.

Leave a Reply

