Self Inflicted

Skipped class yesterday afternoon, sulking.

Went home and had sugar for lunch.

Felt worse.  Duh.

It struck me that I was deliberately hurting myself. Not as dramatically as a teenager who takes a sharp edge to their skin leaving small outward scars, but it was still intentional harm.

The why’s are murky and complicated and boring.

But I stopped and took a moment to look at what I was doing.  It was a choice.

Took the evening class.

One thought on “Self Inflicted

  1. Good on you!!! For stopping to think but more importantly for taking the evening class. You are an inspiration. I can’t remember who said it – “feel the fear, but do it anyway”.

Leave a Reply

