Stretch (Monday’s Minute of Meditation)

Meditations are always a stretch.  And yes, when I fail to remind myself to breathe, I forget.

Wake up stiff and slow.

Could blame Monday’s but the onus is on everyday.

Start the water for tea. (Miss you terribly, sometimes desperately, Coffee.  But we can’t be together yet.)  Leave the lights low.  Find a clear space on the floor, lay down and slowly bring my knees to my chest one at a time.

Breathe.

Sit up, put legs straight and reach forward to my toes.  Bring a knee up, twist round to look behind me.  Repeat on the other side.

Breathe.

Open into a V sit.  Reach forward. (Try not to despair.  My head will make it to the ground someday.)

Breathe.

Fix the tea.  Sit down in front of the small screen and keyboard to start a different sort of stretch.

Breathe.

 

One thought on “Stretch (Monday’s Minute of Meditation)

  1. i really like the flow and breath in this post.

Leave a Reply

