Drag Me Through Needles

My typical response to injury is to leave it alone and ignored until it gets better.  Add a little ibuprofen for morning and a relaxing restorative at bedtime.  So far, it has worked – although slowly.

But I tweaked my lower back last week.  It’ s interfering, annoying and not getting better fast enough.

Decided to have someone pound it out.  Was rather proud of myself for being proactive.  Looked forward to the pain lessening and all around muscle relaxing.

It was tortuous.  For the most part not in a bad way – however at the end there was this one spot – even the memory of it makes me want to vomit.

They tell me I have to look at the long-term.

Buying an industrial size bottle of ibuprofen and restoratives by the crate.

Leave a Reply

