Love (Monday’s Minute of Meditation)

I sit in my car, engine running because it’s cold, and turn the radio up until the water condensing on the window vibrates. The volume pushes everything else out of my head and I relax my breathing.

If you happened to walk past, you might be curious or annoyed at the noise, but inside of me – it’s quiet.


It’s Valentine’s Day.  We are compelled to think about love.

I’m not a big fan of romantic love.  Find it highly overrated. Fictional.

But there are many ways we love, just as there are many ways we meditate.

Our Grand Master says “Tae Kwon Do is all about love.  Love each other. The world will be so much better.”

Might as well begin today. Treat everyone with love.  Including yourself.



Leave a Reply

