Dive Rolls and Cartwheels (Hidden Talents)

Thank you to the topic generators at WordPress Post a Day because I had nothing this morning.

The study and practice of any martial art is an exploration of self.

But I am not a particularly talented practitioner.  I have to work at it.  Constantly.

People are surprised when they learn of my former occupation or read a story I’ve written, and when I sing or juggle.  I am proud of all the things I have accomplished and can do.

But I am even prouder of all the things I believed I couldn’t do and have discovered that I can.

It makes the practice and effort more worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

