Super

If you were a super hero, who would you be?

My Sabonim put the question to the children as part of a lesson on doing acts of kindness.  How all of us are and can be heroes.

Now I hadn’t been feeling very heroic of late, so when he asked the question of me, the first characters that popped into my head were villains.

But I said, “Isn’t there one that can turn herself invisible?”

The Invisible Woman.  And not only could she be invisible but she could also create a force field around herself, keeping all manner of bad things out.

Both are powers I could really use, but I suppose a little more kindness wouldn’t hurt either.

 

Leave a Reply

