Time of Day

Switching it up.  Again.

Discovered that when I write in the evening, which translates to late night, all I can think about is getting done, getting it over, getting to bed.

Now that it’s summer, my mornings are a little quieter, more my own, so I can return to some routines that are better for me.  Started today with a little exercise; a walk through the fog to the coffee shop.   Now some writing and then breakfast – all before the rest of the house wakes up.

And then I have all day to imagine what I can write about tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

