Parades

Two parades.  Lots of marketing.  Even more sunshine.

And I saw someone I hadn’t seen in years, sitting with her family on the curb.  It’s a wonder where the time goes, how children change and adults try not to.

The best thing about the parades, for me, still is the memory of my first parade – five years ago, when I barely made it to the end.  Every movement was slow and painful.  My breathing labored by the time I made the end.

Today, I walked and walked with no problems.

Will keep working on those positive changes.

Leave a Reply

