Learning Patience: Instruction Manuals

I learn by reading and/or doing.

I’ve started a new form and the movements are fast.  So far no one who has shown me seems to be able to break it down slowly – I’ve only worked on it so far with other students, but apparently it is easier to remember quickly.

I started work on a dryer installation project.  Used dryer came with no manual.  Looked online with no luck – oh I found the manual, it was unintelligible. Afraid now to run the dryer as we may all blow up.

Both projects teaching me patience.  Fortunately there is plenty of time to learn my new form and it’s warm enough to let the clothes air dry.

 

 

Leave a Reply

