Learning A New Song

When I hear a song a time or two, I have the lyrics and melody. Not an excessively useful talent but you use what you have.

Working on Gae Baek, my next form.  My brain stops working following the first 10 or so movements.  Reading the steps. (Not helpful.) Watching video after video, but everyone does it a little differently.  And they all film from the front, so I have only a vague impression of what the artist does when he turns from the camera.  Most employ no sound at all, outside the heavy breathing.

So I’ve taken my new favorite song and overlap it with the clearest film of the form I could find.Gae Baek  It’s not exactly what they do at my dojang, but it’s close.

Seeing how much I can learn by osmosis.

Leave a Reply

