World Poetry Day 2012

Been thinking about poems all day.  What I like most about poetry, is that it is never wrong. I’ve included an old one I posted (for the martial artists) as part of a Post a Day challenge.  And then a new one from today.  

Resistant Kindling (Assignment Haiku)

Solid slice of strength.
Violating nature’s law.
The board that won’t break.

Messages
Thought I might send you a letter.
It seems old fashioned.
So I crafted an email but
Am unsure of the recipient domain.
Need your number to send a text.
Could write on your wall,
Once we become friends and
Will tweet my heart out,
When you follow me.
But for now,
I found you a place in a poem,
It may be the only medium
That will ever do you justice.


Leave a Reply

