An Assistant to the Executive Producer

He gave me the script for The Surface, admitting only that he owned the rights, and requested thoughts.

It was a little outside the scope of our usual interaction.  Typically, I brought things for him to read.

Pleased he valued my opinion, I went home and began reading.

Now, there are some stories you read and forget. Some may contain conversations that strike a nerve or follow an adventure that compel you to see it through to the end. But once in a great while, you read something and feel as if the author is speaking directly to you.  The characters come alive and through their quest you are transported to a better place.

I stayed up way too late reading.  And then read it through again.

My first thought:  I need to be a part of this.

Leave a Reply

